

Reg. No.: S/12936

IAWS Secretariat C/o Department of Women's Studies University of Calicut, Kerala 673 635 Website http://www.iaws.co.in

Ph: +91-0494-2407366/2407339 E.mail: iaws.secretariat@gmail.com

Dr. Ishita Mukhopadhyay President

Ms. Mini Sukumar General Secretary

1<sup>st</sup> February 2024

## Dear friends,

This is to inform you about the results of elections of Executive Committee of IAWS for the term 2024-26, counting for which was done on 1st February 2024 at the residence of the Returning Officer (C-48, Paper Mill Road, Thurvikkal Post, Trivandrum -695011).

Counting was done for all the votes on each of the ballot papers and eight winning members' names were identified based on those securing the maximum number of votes.

## These are:

- Shadab Bano 1.
- 2. Kalpana Karunakaran
- 3. Meena Gopal
- 4. Maya John
- 5. Lakshmi Lingam
- 6. Navsharan Singh
- Sangita Thosar 7.
- 8. Amita Kumari

Wishing the best for the new team.

Warm regards

TK Sundari Ravindran

Returning officer

Executive Committee: Ishita Mukhopadhyay (President), Vibhuti Patel (Vice President), Mini Sukumar (General Secretary), Shadab Bano (Joint Secretary & Northern Regional Coordinator), S. Suba (Treasurer), Wandana Sonalkar (Editor, Newsletter), V. S. Elizabeth (Member), Asha Hans (Member), N. Manimekhalai (Member), Monisha Behal (Member), Nirmala Putul (Member), Nupur Jain (Member (Student) & Co-Editor, Newsletter), Meera Velayudhan (Ex-Officio Member & Southern Regional Coordinator), Anagha Tambe (Ex-Officio Member & Western Regional Coordinator)